You are here

Parent and PTSO at Windsor Terrace Campus

 


The PTSO is a great way to connect with school and get to know administrators, teachers, and other families in an inclusive and respectful environment. All families are warmly invited to attend our important PTSO meetings, held regularly throughout the year.

To current families: please consider a leadership role with us. The PTSO seeks to recruit candidates who reflect the wonderful diversity of our student body, are creative thinkers, and have fundraising, leadership, and/or organizational experience, either in a volunteering or professional capacity. 

Parents/guardians play a vital role in the life of our school community. We look forward to partnering with you!

2017-18 WT PTSO OFFICERS

Co-Presidents: Jill Inbar (HS) & Reneé Ciccone (MS), wtptso@brooklynprospect.org
Vice President High School: Pam Jenkins, wthsvp@brooklynprospect.org
Vice President Middle School: Paula Horowitz, wtmsvp@brooklynprospect.org
Treasurer: Jim van Putten, wttreasurer@brooklynprospect.org
Communications Secretary: Mary McAveney, wtsecretary@brooklynprospect.org
Recording Secretary: Holly Halvarson, wtsecretary@brooklynprospect.org

Grade 6 Class Rep: Helen Stewart-Verna: wtptso6@brooklynprospect.org
Grade 7 Class Reps: Angela Kurzawa and Amanda Bass: wtptso7@brooklynprospect.org
Grade 8 Class Reps:  Michelle Palemine-Brown and Eileen Thomas: wtptso8@brooklynprospect.org
Grade 9 Class Rep: Genevieve Villaflor: ptso9@brooklynprospect.org
Grade 10 Class Rep: Heather Abdel-razeq: ptso10@brooklynprospect.org
Grade 11 Class Reps: Alison Hess and Sonia Bowen: ptso11@brooklynprospect.org
Grade 12 Class Reps: Amy Flynn and Matthew Ward: wtptso12@brooklynprospect.org

2017-18 WT PTSO COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Box Tops Chair: Eileen Thomas, eileenjthomas@gmail.com
Directory Committee Chairs: MS Chair: Heather Abdel-razeq & HS Chair: Iris Finkel
Food and Nutrition: OPEN POSITIONS
Friends of the BPCS Library: Leslie Gallager, lesliegallager@brooklynprospect.org, Joan Minieri, Joanminieri@aol.com
Fundraising Chair: OPEN POSITIONS, wtfundraising@brooklynprospect.org
Garden and Landscaping: Amy Crews, wtptsolandscape@gmail.com
Mulee School Supplies Chair: Eileen Thomas, wtptsoschoolsupplies@gmail.com
Arts Committee Chair: Manly Romero & OPEN POSITION, wtptsoarts@gmail.com
Photo Day Chair: Una Weiss, unaweiss@earthlink.net
Photography Committee Chairs: Nathalie Schueller & Susan Fox, wtptsophotos@gmail.com
Sports Committee Chair: Stephanie Manske, wtptsosports@gmail.com
Spring Gala & Auction Committee: Auction@brooklynprospect.org, Donation/Auction Chair: Cynthia Swartz, cynthia.swartz@strategy.pr.net; Coordinating-Scheduling Chair -- Manly Romero, mromero@msmnyc.edu

print