Faculty and Staff

Title Position / Class Education E-mail
Mrs. Akinola-Pinard K Lead Teacher, Leadership Resident
Wellesley College, B.A.
Columbia University Teachers College, M.A.
fakinola-pinard@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Andrus 7th Grade Math Teacher Duquesne University, B.S. mandrus@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Bai 6th-8th Grade Mandarin Teacher
SUNY Binghamton, B.A.
Hunter College, M.A. Candidate
mbai@brooklynprospect.org
Mrs. Bailey-Douglas Dean of Students University of Memphis, B.A. sdouglas@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Beerman 7th Grade Humanities
SUNY Geneseo, B.A.
Simmons College, M.A.T
rbeerman@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Benzel 9th Grade Math Teacher, IB Mathematics SL (Standard Level), and TOK (Theory of Knowledge) Teacher
University of Colorado, B.S.
Teachers College at Columbia University, M.A.
ebenzel@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Botia-Lam 9th Grade Math Teacher and Learning Specialist
New York University, B.A.
Queens College, M.A.
Mr. Bracciano 6th Grade Humanities Teacher
Michigan State University, B.A.
University of Wisconsin-Madison, M.S.
cbracciano@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Brink-Washington HS SSS Department Head, Environmental Science Teacher
New York University, B.A.
City University of New York, M.S.
dbrink-washington@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Britton 7th Grade Science Teacher, 7th Grade Advisory Coordinator
University of West Indies, B.S.
Gallaudet College, Brooklyn College of CUNY
cbritton@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Brooks
9th Grade Spanish
Ab Initio Spanish Teacher
World Language Dept. Head
Trinity University, B.A.
Harvard Graduate School of Education, M.Ed.
Zhejiang University, M.A.
jbrooks@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. A. Brown 7-11th Grade Dance Teacher, Arts & PE Department Head
​Spelman College, B.A.
Florida State University, M.F.A.
abrown@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. M. Brown Math & Science Coach
Northeastern University, B.A.
University of Texas-Austin, M.Ed.
mbrown@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Byers
8th Grade Humanities Teacher
Personal Project Coordinator
Smith College, B.A.
Columbia Teachers College, M.A.
mbyers@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Caballero Dean of Students State University of New York at Albany, B.A. acaballero@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Cetrulo
HS English/Humanities Dept. Head
IB Language A and IB History Teacher
Duke University, B.A.
University of Virginia, M.A.
Columbia Teachers College, M.Ed.
National Board Teaching Certification
ccetrulo@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Cheung
9th Grade Math Teacher
Math Dept. Head
New York University, B.S.
New York University, M.A.
wcheung@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Chica 8th Grade Science
Stony Brook University, B.S.- Health Science
Brooklyn College, M.A.
cchica@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Choi
6th Grade ELA Teacher,
Advisory Coordinator
Duke University, B.A.
University of Pennsylvania, M.S.Ed.
dchoi@brooklynprospect.org
Mrs. Colantuono K Resident Teacher
SUNY Cortland, B.A.
Touro College, M.A.
mcolantuono@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Cordoba ES Spanish Teacher
California State University, B.A.
City College of New York, M.A. Candidate
scordoba@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Czaja K Lead Teacher
Duke University, B.A.
Columbia University, M.A.
aczaja@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. DeLuca 6- 8th Grade Reading Teacher
Macalester College, B.A.
Pace University, M.S.
jdeluca@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Dotson MS Humanities Specialist
University of Massechusetts, B.A.
The New School for Social Research, M.A.
kdotson@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Engelsberg 7th, 8th, 10th Grade Spanish Teacher Brandeis University, B.A. aenglesberg@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Eveillard MS Youth Development/School Counselor
University of California - Santa Barbara, B.A.
Columbia University, M.S.W.
Columbia University, M.P.H.
Ms. Eyster
MS SSS Department Chair
6th Grade ELA Learning Specialist
Wesleyan University, B.A.
Saint Joseph's University, M.ed
leyster@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Flores Community and Admissions Coordinator University of Texas, B.A. mflores@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Frederick 9th Grade ELA Teacher
University of Pittsburgh, B.A.
Carlow University, M.Ed.
tfrederick@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Gallager Librarian
Trinity College, B.A.
Pratt Institute, M.S.L.I.S.
lesliegallager@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Garcia-Olavarria K Resident Teacher City College, B.A. mgarcia@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Garstecki
6th Grade Learning Specialist (Math)
Special Education Coordinator
Duquesne University, B.S.
Duquesne University, M.S.
mgarstecki@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Glueckert 9 & 10th Learning Specialist (English) kglueckert@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Goodis-Orenstein
7th Grade ELA Teacher
Middle School ELA/Humanities Dept. Head
New York University, B.S.
Hunter College, M.A.
sgoodis@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. M (Haddad-Friedman) Research Skills Teacher
Bard College, B.A.
Bard College, M.A.T
ehaddad-friedman@brooklynprospect.org
Mrs. Hanson 9th & 10th Learning Specialist (Science) rhanson@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Heim
Phys Ed Teacher
Athletics Coordinator
Barry University, B.S.
American College of Education, M.A. Candidate
jheim@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Hendrix II Dean of Students SUNY Potsdam, A.B.A. rhendrix@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Ip Elementary Resident Teacher
Binghamton University, B.S.
Hunter College, M.Ed.
mip@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Johnson 9th Grade Humanities Teacher
New York University, B.A
New York University, M.A.
jjohnson@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Jordan 9 &10th Learning Specialist (Math & Science) Columbia University, B.S. jjordan@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Kang 8th Grade Mandarin Teacher
Northeast Normal University, China, B.A.
Peking University, China, M.A.
Harvard University, Graduate School of Education, Ed.M.
Jkang@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Kid
10th Grade Health Teacher
Physical Education Teacher
Binghamton University, B.A.
Hofstra University, M.S.
kkid@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Kizershot 10th Grade English Teacher
St. Olaf College, B.A.
Naropa University, M.F.A.
University of Colorado, M.A.
New York University, M.A.
jkizershot@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Lartey Music Resident Teacher alartey@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Lawrence Elementary School Science Teacher
Portland State University, B.A
Lewis And Clark College, MA Teaching
tlawrence@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Lee High School Art Teacher
Carnegie Mellon University, B.F.A.
Columbia Teachers College, M.A.
ahlee@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Leigh Elementary School Afterschool Coordinator San Francisco State University, B.A. kleigh@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Leno
10th & 11th Grade Math Teacher
IB Math Studies SL Teacher
CUNY Queens College, B.A. mleno@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Liu 8th Grade Math Teacher kliu@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Madlock Middle School Reading Interventionist
Texas A&M University-Commerce, B.S.
Texas A&M University-Commerce, M.Ed.
cmadlock@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Marsigliano K PE/Wellness Teacher tmarsigliano@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Matos Middle and High School Dance and PE Teacher City University of New York-Brooklyn College, B.S.
Ms. Mbaye 9th, 10th, 11th Math Teacher
Sacred Heart University, M.S.
The City College of New York, M.A.
ambaye@brooklynprospect.org
Mrs. Michael
Youth Development & Counseling Department Head
K-12 Academic Dean
Wellesley College, B.A.
Columbia Teachers College, M.A.
National Board Teaching Certification
cmichael@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Milasi Elementary Lead Teacher
University of Maryland, B.A.
Hunter College, M.S.
mmilasi@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Morgan 10th Grade Science Teacher
Stony Brook University, B.A. Africana Studies, minors in Chemistry and Biology
Lehman College, M.S. Science Education
kmorgan@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Mulwanda Elementary Lead Teacher
Boston College, B.A.
Hunter College, MsEd
dmulwanda@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Nangle 11th Grade Humanities Teacher
Columbia University, B.A.
Columbia University, M.A. in American Studies
gnangle@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Park K Resident Teacher
Stony Brook University, B.S.
Columbia University Teachers College, M.A.
apark@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Pennings 11th Grade Science Teacher
Stanford University, B.S.
Stanford University, M. Ed.
tpennings@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Philitas 9th Grade Science Teacher Harvard University, B.A. mphilitas@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Pournaras 6th-8th Grade Spanish Teacher
University of Rhode Island, B.A.
University of Rhode Island, M.A.
lpournaras@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Rabeharison Elementary School Dance Teacher
Bard College, B.A.
Temple University, Ed.M
NYU Tisch, MA
mrabeharison@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Ratani 7th & 8th Grade Math Learning Specialist
Georgia State University, B.A.
University of Southern California, M.A.T
sratani@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Reed 11th Grade English & IB Humanities
Boston College, BA
Teachers College, MA
rreed@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Reynolds 7th & 8th grade ELA Learning Specialist
Bachelor's University at Albany
Master's Syracuse University
preynolds@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Rodea Elementary Music Teacher Escuela Superior de Musica, City College of New York crodea@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Rosabal K Resident Teacher
New School, B.A.
Bank Street College of Education, M.S. Ed.
lrosabal@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Scourby 9th Grade ELA and 9th and 10th Grade Reading Teacher
Saint Leo University, B.A.
Virginia Commonwealth University, M.Ed.
mscourby@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Shaked 9th-11th Grade Math and 11th Grade Humanties Learning Specialist
NJIT, B.S.
Touro College, M.Ed.
sshaked@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Silva 9-11th Grade Spanish Teacher
University of Central Florida, B.A.
Universidad de Salamanca, M.A.
rsilva@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Sohn 6th Grade Math Teacher
Emory University, B.A.
Harvard Graduate School of Education, M.Ed.
msohn@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Sussman 8th Grade ELA Teacher
University of Arizona, B.A.
University of Arizona, M.F.A
Bank Street College of Education, M.S.
msussman@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Tao 9th-11th Grade Mandarin Teacher
Changchun University of Science & Technology, B.A.
Long Island University, M.A.
atao@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Thaker 6th Grade Science Teacher
Williams College, B.A.
Teacher U Masters Program, Relay Graduate School of Education, M.A.
pthaker@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Tuffs 10th Grade Humanities Teacher
Colorado State University, B.A.
St. Joseph's University, M.A.
gtuffs@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Turner Learning Specialist ELA 9-10
CUNY - City College, B.A.
Mercy College, M.A.
gturner@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Valente MS Guidance Counselor, ELA
Purchase College, B.A.
Fordham University, M.S.ed.
svalente@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Vandehey 1st Grade Lead Teacher, Grade Level Leader
University of Oregon, B.A.
Lewis and Clark College, M.A.T.
evandehey@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. K. Vaughan
9th Grade Design & Technology Teacher
MS & HS Science Dept. Head
Stanford University, B.S.
Columbia Teachers College, M.A.
kvaughan@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. J. Vaughan HS Youth Development/School Counselor
Miami University, B.A.
Boston University, M.Ed.
jvaughan@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Walsh Elementary and Middle School Artist-in-Residence
Parsons School of Design, B.F.A.
George Washington University, M.Ed.
awalsh@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Webb MS & HS Music & Drama Teacher
University of Minnesota, B.M.
New York University, M.F.A.
wwebb@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Weintraub 6-8th Learning Specialist (Science)
University of Delaware, B.S.
New York University, M.A.
dweintraub@brooklynprospect.org
Title Position / Class Education E-mail
Ms. E. Brown After School Program Coordinator Saint Mary's College, B.A. ebrown@brooklynprospect.org
Mrs. Cacho-Leary
Director of Downtown Operations
Business Manager
George Washington University, B.A.
Keller Graduate School of Management, M.B.A., M.S Candidate
ccacho-leary@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Carmona High School Program Coordinator Long Island University, B.A. hscoordinator@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Chanda Operations Coordinator
Vassar College, B.A.
Columbia Teachers College, M.A.
kchanda@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Conigliaro Finance Coordinator
Kingsborough Community College, A.A.S
Brooklyn College, B.A.
dconigliaro@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Ellis Head of School Culture
Boston College, B.A.
Lehman College, M.A.
mellis@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Farber Middle School Program Coordinator Stony Brook University, B.A. mscoordinator@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Forman Food Service Manager
Dickinson College, B.A.
French Culinary Institute, Culinary Degree
studentmeals@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Grillo Talent Recruitment & HR Coordinator Eastern Michigan University, M.A., M.S. teach@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Gutierrez Front Office Coordinator lgutierrez@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Jackson School Culture Aide seanjackson@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Kuusisto College Access Counselor
Quinnipiac University, B.A.
The New School, M.F.A.
ckuusisto@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Marchena Elementary School Program Coordinator Barnard College of Columbia University, B.A. escoordinator@brooklynprospect.org
Mrs. Marzulli
Deputy Executive Director
Director of Institutional Advancement
University of Richmond, B.A. pmarzulli@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. McNaught Windsor Terrace Registrar
Mount Holyoke, B.A.
Maryland University, M.S. Candidate
registrar@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Menezes Special Projects Coordinator Bucknell University, B.A. emenezes@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Molina School Aide
Mrs. Omowanile Middle School Principal
Oral Roberts University, B.S.
Columbia Teachers College, M.A.
lufondu@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Padilla School Aide University of Arizona, B.A. npadilla@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Peluso Food Service Assistant
Southern Connecticut State University, B.S.
Natural Gourmet Institute, Culinary Degree
mepeluso@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Platt Operations Manager
Rutgers University, B.A.
Montclair State University, M.A.
aplatt@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Prince Director of Operations & Finance
Skidmore College, B.A.
University of New Haven, M.S.
hbrown@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Raccio High School Principal
Southern Connecticut State University, B.S.
Columbia University Teachers College, M.A.
University of Bath, Ed.D (in progress)
kraccio@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Rocco-Kim School Aide Pace University erocco@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Rubenstein Executive Director
Hamilton College, B.A
St. John’s College, M.A.
Columbia Teachers College, M.Ed.
drubenstein@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Saunders Elementary School Principal
Macalester College, B.A.
Teachers College at Columbia University, M.A.
Teachers College at Columbia University, M.Ed.
jsaunders@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Shum Development and Communications Coordinator Wesleyan University, B.A. lshum@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Sierra Elementary School Social Worker
University of California, Santa Barbara, B.A.
Columbia University School of Social Work, MSW
msierra@brooklynprospect.org
Mrs. Susskind Speech Language Pathologist rsusskind@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Thomas School Aide Delaware State University, B.A kthomas@brooklynprospect.org
print