Faculty and Staff

Title Position / Class Education E-mail
Mrs. Akinola-Pinard Leadership Resident; Kindergarten Teacher
Wellesley College, B.A.
Columbia University Teachers College, M.A.
fakinola-pinard@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Andrus 7th Grade Math Duquesne University, B.S. mandrus@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Bai Mandarin
SUNY Binghamton, B.A.
Hunter College, M.A. Candidate
mbai@brooklynprospect.org
Mrs. Bailey-Douglas
7th Grade Advisory Coordinator
University of Memphis, B.A. sdouglas@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Beerman 7th Grade Humanities
SUNY Geneseo, B.A.
Simmons College, M.A.
rbeerman@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Benzel 8th Grade Math
University of Colorado, B.S.
Teachers College at Columbia University, M.A.
ebenzel@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Bracciano 6th Grade Humanities
Michigan State University, B.A.
University of Wisconsin-Madison, M.S.
cbracciano@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Brink-Washington Student Support Services Dept. Head
New York University, B.A.
City University of New York, M.S.
dbrink-washington@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Britton
7th Grade Advisory Coordinator
University of West Indies, B.S.
Gallaudet College
Brooklyn College of CUNY
cbritton@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Brooks 8th Grade Science Teacher Saint Michael’s College, B.S. cbrooks@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Brooks
Spanish Teacher
World Language Dept. Head
Trinity University, B.A.
Harvard Graduate School of Education, M.Ed.
Zhejiang University, M.A.
jbrooks@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. A. Brown Dance Teacher
​Spelman College, B.A.
Florida State University, M.F.A.
abrown@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. M. Brown 9th Grade Earth Science Teacher
Northeastern University, B.A.
University of Texas-Austin, M.Ed.
mbrown@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Byers
Personal Project Coordinator
Smith College, B.A.
Columbia Teachers College, M.A.
mbyers@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Caballero
Asst. Dean of Students
State University of New York at Albany, B.A. acaballero@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Campbell 10th Grade Chemistry Hofstra University, M.S. ccampbell@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Cetrulo
Humanities Dept Head
Duke University, B.A.
University of Virginia, M.A.
Columbia Teachers College, M.Ed.
National Board Teaching Certification
ccetrulo@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Cheung
Middle School Math
Science Dept. Head
New York University, B.S and M.A. wcheung@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Choi
Advisory Coordinator
Duke University, B.A.
University of Pennsylvania, M.S.Ed.
dchoi@brooklynprospect.org
Mrs. Colantuono Kindergarten Teacher Touro College, M.A. mcolantuono@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Coleman
PE & Arts Dept. Head
University of Tampa, B.S.
Hofstra University, M.S.
acoleman@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Czaja Kindergarten Teacher
Duke University, B.A.
Columbia University, M.A.
Ms. DeLuca Reading Teacher
Macalester College, B.A.
Pace University, M.S.
jdeluca@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Do Learning Specialist
Whitman College, B.A.
Bank Street College of Education, M.S.
hdo@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Eyster Learning Specialist
Wesleyan University, B.A.
Saint Joseph's University, M.ed Candidate
leyster@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Garcia-Olavarria Kindergarten Teacher City College, B.A. mgarcia@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Garstecki Learning Specialist
Duquesne University, B.S.
Duquesne University, M.S.
mgarstecki@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Goodis-Orenstein
7th Grade ELA Teacher
Middle School ELA/Humanities Dept. Head
New York University, B.A.
Hunter College, M.A.
sgoodis@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Grillo Talent Recruitment & HR Coordinator
Eastern Michigan University, M.A.
Eastern Michigan University, M.S.
lgrillo@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. M (Haddad-Friedman) 7th/10th Grade ELA Teacher
Bard College, B.A.
Bard College, M.A.T
ehaddad-friedman@brooklynprospect.org
Mrs. Hanson Learning Specialist rhanson@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Heim
Phys Ed Teacher
Athletics Coordinator
Barry University, B.S.
American College of Education, M.A. Candidate
jheim@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Hendrix
Dean of Students
SUNY Potsdam, A.B.A. rhendrix@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Johnson 9th Grade Humanities Teacher
New York University, B.A
New York University, M.A.
jjohnson@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Jordan Learning Specialist Columbia University, B.S. jjordan@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Kid Health Teacher
Binghamton University, B.A.
Hofstra University, M.S.
kkid@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Kizershot 10th Grade English
St. Olaf College, B.A.
Naropa University, M.F.A.
University of Colorado, M.A.
New York University, M.A.
jkizershot@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Kushnirova Learning Specialist
Hunter College, B.A.
Bank Street College of Education, M.S.Ed. Candidate
ykushnirova@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Lee Art Resident Teacher
Carnegie Mellon University, B.F.A.
Columbia Teachers College, M.A.
ahlee@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Marsigliano Kindergarten PE/Health Teacher tmarsigliano@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Mbaye
9th Grade Algebra
10th Grade Geometry
Sacred Heart University, M.S.
The City College of New York, M.A.
ambaye@brooklynprospect.org
Mrs. Michael
K-12 Academic Dean
Wellesley College, B.A.
Columbia Teachers College, M.A.
National Board Teaching Certification
cmichael@brooklynprospect.org
Mrs. Omowanile
Middle School Principal
Oral Roberts University, B.S.
Columbia Teachers College, M.A.
lufondu@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Pournaras Spanish Teacher
University of Rhode Island, B.A.
University of Rhode Island, M.A.
lpournaras@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Raccio
10th Grade Advisory Coordinator
Southern Connecticut State University, B.S.
Columbia University Teachers College, M.A.
University of Bath, Ed.D
kraccio@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Reese Learning Specialist
San Francisco State University, B.A.
University of San Francisco,
sreese@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Rodea Spanish/Music Teacher
Escuela Superior de Musica
City College of New York
crodea@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Rosabal Kindergarten Teacher
New School, B.A.
Bank Street College of Education, M.S. Ed.
Ms. Sacks
8th Grade Advisory Coordinator
Brown University, B.A.
Bank Street College of Education, M.S.
asacks@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Saunders Elementary Principal
Macalester College, B.A.
Teachers College at Columbia University, M.A.
Teachers College at Columbia University, M.Ed.
jsaunders@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Shamey Spanish Teacher
University of Massachusetts-Ahmherst, B.A.
Lehman College, M.A.
kshamey@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Sohn Math Resident Teacher
Emory University, B.A.
Harvard Graduate School of Education, M.Ed.
msohn@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Strang Learning Specialist
State University of New York at Geneseo, B.S.
Columbia Teachers College, M.A. Candidate
astrang@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Tao Mandarin Teacher
Changchun University of Science & Technology, B.A.
Long Island University, M.A.
atao@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Thaker 6th Grade Science Teacher
Williams College, B.A.
Teacher U Masters Program, Relay Graduate
School of Education, M.A. Candidate
pthaker@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Toro
Learning Specialist
SSS Coordinator
Swarthmore College, B.A.
University of Chicago, M.A.
otoro@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Tuffs 10th Grade Humanities Teacher
Colorado State University, B.A.
St. Joseph's University, M.A.
gtuffs@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Vandehey Kindergarten Teacher
University of Oregon, B.A.
Lewis and Clark College, M.A.T.
evandehey@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Vaughan
High School Math/Science Dept. Head
Stanford University, B.S.
Columbia Teachers College, M.A.
Fulbright Teacher Exchange in Istanbul, 2006-07
kvaughan@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Walsh Artist-in-Residence
Parsons School of Design, B.F.A.
George Washington University, M.Ed.
awalsh@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Webb Music and Drama Teacher
University of Minnesota, B.A.
New York University, M.F.A.
wwebb@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Weintraub Learning Specialist
University of Delaware, B.S.
New York University, M.A.
dweintraub@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. White 9th Grade Math Teacher
Carleton College, B.A.
Columbia Teachers College, M.A.
bwhite@brooklynprospect.org
Title Position / Class Education E-mail
Mrs. Akinola-Pinard Leadership Resident; Kindergarten Teacher
Wellesley College, B.A.
Columbia University Teachers College, M.A.
fakinola-pinard@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Andrus 7th Grade Math Duquesne University, B.S. mandrus@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Bai Mandarin
SUNY Binghamton, B.A.
Hunter College, M.A. Candidate
mbai@brooklynprospect.org
Mrs. Bailey-Douglas
7th Grade Advisory Coordinator
University of Memphis, B.A. sdouglas@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Beerman 7th Grade Humanities
SUNY Geneseo, B.A.
Simmons College, M.A.
rbeerman@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Benzel 8th Grade Math
University of Colorado, B.S.
Teachers College at Columbia University, M.A.
ebenzel@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Bracciano 6th Grade Humanities
Michigan State University, B.A.
University of Wisconsin-Madison, M.S.
cbracciano@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Brink-Washington Student Support Services Dept. Head
New York University, B.A.
City University of New York, M.S.
dbrink-washington@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Britton
7th Grade Advisory Coordinator
University of West Indies, B.S.
Gallaudet College
Brooklyn College of CUNY
cbritton@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Brooks 8th Grade Science Teacher Saint Michael’s College, B.S. cbrooks@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Brooks
Spanish Teacher
World Language Dept. Head
Trinity University, B.A.
Harvard Graduate School of Education, M.Ed.
Zhejiang University, M.A.
jbrooks@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. A. Brown Dance Teacher
​Spelman College, B.A.
Florida State University, M.F.A.
abrown@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. M. Brown 9th Grade Earth Science Teacher
Northeastern University, B.A.
University of Texas-Austin, M.Ed.
mbrown@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Byers
Personal Project Coordinator
Smith College, B.A.
Columbia Teachers College, M.A.
mbyers@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Caballero
Asst. Dean of Students
State University of New York at Albany, B.A. acaballero@brooklynprospect.org
Mrs. Cacho-Leary
Director of Downtown Operations
George Washington University, B.A.
Keller Graduate School of Management, M.B.A.
Keller Graduate School of Management, M.S Candidate
ccacho-leary@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Campbell 10th Grade Chemistry Hofstra University, M.S. ccampbell@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Carmona
HS Program Coordinator
Long Island University, B.A. gcarmona@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Cetrulo
Humanities Dept Head
Duke University, B.A.
University of Virginia, M.A.
Columbia Teachers College, M.Ed.
National Board Teaching Certification
ccetrulo@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Cheung
Middle School Math
Science Dept. Head
New York University, B.S and M.A. wcheung@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Choi
Advisory Coordinator
Duke University, B.A.
University of Pennsylvania, M.S.Ed.
dchoi@brooklynprospect.org
Mrs. Colantuono Kindergarten Teacher Touro College, M.A. mcolantuono@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Coleman
PE & Arts Dept. Head
University of Tampa, B.S.
Hofstra University, M.S.
acoleman@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Czaja Kindergarten Teacher
Duke University, B.A.
Columbia University, M.A.
Ms. DeLuca Reading Teacher
Macalester College, B.A.
Pace University, M.S.
jdeluca@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Do Learning Specialist
Whitman College, B.A.
Bank Street College of Education, M.S.
hdo@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Ellis Head of School Culture
Boston College, B.A.
Lehman College, M.A.
mellis@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Eyster Learning Specialist
Wesleyan University, B.A.
Saint Joseph's University, M.ed Candidate
leyster@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Farber Middle School Program Coordinator Stony Brook University, B.A. gfarber@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Garcia-Olavarria Kindergarten Teacher City College, B.A. mgarcia@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Garstecki Learning Specialist
Duquesne University, B.S.
Duquesne University, M.S.
mgarstecki@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Gelber Youth Development and Counseling Dept. Head
New York University, B.A.
Hunter College, M.S.W.
Harvard Law School, J.D.
egelber@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Goodis-Orenstein
7th Grade ELA Teacher
Middle School ELA/Humanities Dept. Head
New York University, B.A.
Hunter College, M.A.
sgoodis@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Grillo Talent Recruitment & HR Coordinator
Eastern Michigan University, M.A.
Eastern Michigan University, M.S.
lgrillo@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. M (Haddad-Friedman) 7th/10th Grade ELA Teacher
Bard College, B.A.
Bard College, M.A.T
ehaddad-friedman@brooklynprospect.org
Mrs. Hanson Learning Specialist rhanson@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Heim
Phys Ed Teacher
Athletics Coordinator
Barry University, B.S.
American College of Education, M.A. Candidate
jheim@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Hendrix
Dean of Students
SUNY Potsdam, A.B.A. rhendrix@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Ibacache
Receptionist
Community Prep, G.E.D mibacache@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Jackson
High School Aide
seanjackson@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Johnson 9th Grade Humanities Teacher
New York University, B.A
New York University, M.A.
jjohnson@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Jordan Learning Specialist Columbia University, B.S. jjordan@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Kid Health Teacher
Binghamton University, B.A.
Hofstra University, M.S.
kkid@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Kizershot 10th Grade English
St. Olaf College, B.A.
Naropa University, M.F.A.
University of Colorado, M.A.
New York University, M.A.
jkizershot@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Kushnirova Learning Specialist
Hunter College, B.A.
Bank Street College of Education, M.S.Ed. Candidate
ykushnirova@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Kuusisto College Counselor
Quinnipiac University, B.A.
The New School, M.F.A. Candidate
ckuusisto@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Lee Art Resident Teacher
Carnegie Mellon University, B.F.A.
Columbia Teachers College, M.A.
ahlee@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Marchena Elementary School Program Coordinator (MAIN OFFICE) Barnard College, B.A. smarchena@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Marks Operations & Finance Assistant
Monroe College
King Graduate School, M.B.A. - Business Management
emarks@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Marsigliano Kindergarten PE/Health Teacher tmarsigliano@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Martinez School Nurse nurse@brooklynprospect.org
Mrs. Marzulli
Deputy Executive Director
University of Richmond, B.A. pmarzulli@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Mbaye
9th Grade Algebra
10th Grade Geometry
Sacred Heart University, M.S.
The City College of New York, M.A.
ambaye@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. McNaught
Registrar
Mount Holyoke, B.A.
Maryland University, M.S. Candidate
registrar@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Menezes Special Projects Coordinator emenezes@brooklynprospect.org
Mrs. Michael
K-12 Academic Dean
Wellesley College, B.A.
Columbia Teachers College, M.A.
National Board Teaching Certification
cmichael@brooklynprospect.org
Mrs. Omowanile
Middle School Principal
Oral Roberts University, B.S.
Columbia Teachers College, M.A.
lufondu@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Pournaras Spanish Teacher
University of Rhode Island, B.A.
University of Rhode Island, M.A.
lpournaras@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Prince
Director of Operations and Finance
Skidmore College, B.A.
University of New Haven, M.S.
hbrown@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Raccio
10th Grade Advisory Coordinator
Southern Connecticut State University, B.S.
Columbia University Teachers College, M.A.
University of Bath, Ed.D
kraccio@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Reese Learning Specialist
San Francisco State University, B.A.
University of San Francisco,
sreese@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Rocco-Kim
Middle School Aide
Pace University erocco@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Rodea Spanish/Music Teacher
Escuela Superior de Musica
City College of New York
crodea@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Rosabal Kindergarten Teacher
New School, B.A.
Bank Street College of Education, M.S. Ed.
Mr. Rubenstein Executive Director
Hamilton College, B.A
St. John’s College, M.A.
Columbia Teachers College, M.Ed.
drubenstein@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Sacks
8th Grade Advisory Coordinator
Brown University, B.A.
Bank Street College of Education, M.S.
asacks@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Saunders Elementary Principal
Macalester College, B.A.
Teachers College at Columbia University, M.A.
Teachers College at Columbia University, M.Ed.
jsaunders@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Shamey Spanish Teacher
University of Massachusetts-Ahmherst, B.A.
Lehman College, M.A.
kshamey@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Shum
Development and Communications Coordinator
Wesleyan University, B.A. lshum@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Sohn Math Resident Teacher
Emory University, B.A.
Harvard Graduate School of Education, M.Ed.
msohn@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Strang Learning Specialist
State University of New York at Geneseo, B.S.
Columbia Teachers College, M.A. Candidate
astrang@brooklynprospect.org
Mrs. Susskind Speech Language Pathologist rsusskind@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Tao Mandarin Teacher
Changchun University of Science & Technology, B.A.
Long Island University, M.A.
atao@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Thaker 6th Grade Science Teacher
Williams College, B.A.
Teacher U Masters Program, Relay Graduate
School of Education, M.A. Candidate
pthaker@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Toro
Learning Specialist
SSS Coordinator
Swarthmore College, B.A.
University of Chicago, M.A.
otoro@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Traore
HR & Operations Coordinator
University of Chicago, M.A. atraore@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Tuffs 10th Grade Humanities Teacher
Colorado State University, B.A.
St. Joseph's University, M.A.
gtuffs@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Vandehey Kindergarten Teacher
University of Oregon, B.A.
Lewis and Clark College, M.A.T.
evandehey@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Vaughan
High School Math/Science Dept. Head
Stanford University, B.S.
Columbia Teachers College, M.A.
Fulbright Teacher Exchange in Istanbul, 2006-07
kvaughan@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Walsh Artist-in-Residence
Parsons School of Design, B.F.A.
George Washington University, M.Ed.
awalsh@brooklynprospect.org
Mr. Webb Music and Drama Teacher
University of Minnesota, B.A.
New York University, M.F.A.
wwebb@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. Weintraub Learning Specialist
University of Delaware, B.S.
New York University, M.A.
dweintraub@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. White 9th Grade Math Teacher
Carleton College, B.A.
Columbia Teachers College, M.A.
bwhite@brooklynprospect.org
Ms. White Guidance Counselor
University of California - Santa Barbara, B.A.
Columbia University, M.S.W.
Columbia University, M.P.H.
dwhite@brooklynprospect.org
print